Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Hockey Menu
› Hockey Main Page › National Hockey League › Other Pro Leagues › Major Jr A › Junior Hockey › College Hockey › World Hockey
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

Womens College and University Hockey

Womens College and University Hockey

Womens University and College leagues are now included, both Canadian and American. This includes NCAA Womens Division I and NCAA Womens Division III teams, as well as Canadian Women University conferences. Although the womens hockey has not been as widely accepted as mens college hockey, the womens leagues are growing quickly. For 2002-03 new leagues under the CHA and Hockey East formed, creating some movement of teams, and the demise of previous ECAC East and Great Lakes leagues.

On the web there seems to be minimum interest, the exception being US College Hockey Online coverage of womens hockey as well as the most extensive site by Andria Hunter. (although somewhat dated).

Other college and university hockey pages on Rauzulu's Street:

NCAA Division I Hockey Conferences and Past Conference Champions
NCAA Division I Hockey Champions
NCAA Division I Award Winners
NCAA Division III Hockey
NCAA Club Hockey
Canadian Inter University Sport Hockey
CIS Past Champions
Canadian College Hockey
NCAA and Canadian University Women's Hockey

^ top

NCAA Womens Division I Hockey

NCAA Womens Division I Hockey Information

The NCAA Division I Hockey section covers many sections. Included are conference pages which include the team and conference contact information. Also included are the past conference champions.

College Hockey America Women
College Hockey America Women Previous Champions

Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC)
Eastern College Athletic Conference Previous Champions

Hockey East Women’s League
Hockey East Previous Champions

WCHA Women
WCHA Previous Champions

Each year since 1998 the NCAA has declared a Division I Womens Hockey Champion. Starting in 2001 the National Collegiate Athletic Association sponsored the inaugural NCAA Women’s Frozen Four Tournament to declare the champion.

Previous National AWCHA and NCAA Champions

^ top

NCAA Womens Division III Hockey

NCAA Womens Division III Hockey:

The NCAA Womens Division III Hockey section includes all the conference information, and team contact information.

ECAC Division III Women East
ECAC Division III Women West
MIAC Women
NCHA Women
Women's Independents

^ top

Canadian Womens University Hockey

Canadian Womens University Hockey

The Canadian Inter University Sport (CIS) (formerly Canadian Inter University Athletic Union CIAU) is the controlling body for Canadian University athletics. We have the contact information for the various womens hockey conferences and teams.

Canada West
Atlantic University Athletic Association (AUAA)
Ontario University Athletics (OUA)
Quebec Student Sports Federation (QSSF)

Since 1998 a Canadian Womens University Champion has been declared. See the complete list here:

Previous Canadian Womens University Champions