Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Hockey Menu
› Hockey Main Page › National Hockey League › Other Pro Leagues › Major Jr A › Junior Hockey › College Hockey › World Hockey
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

Professional Hockey Leagues - International Hockey League (IHL)

Professional Hockey Leagues - International Hockey League (IHL)

International Hockey League ceased operations effective June 2001. This page represents the 2000/2001 season. Former teams including the 2000/1 season are now listed in Previous Teams section. Six of the teams are to be taken over as AHL franchises. These are the Grand Rapids Griffins, Milwaukee Admirals, Manitoba Moose, Chicago Wolves, Houston Aeros and Utah Grizzlies.

As was the case when the league began in 1945, the IHL consisted of teams in the  United States and Canada. But the makeup was vastly different from the early days  when the teams were all based in the mid- western U.S. or southern Ontario.  In 2000/1 the league's 13 active teams ranged from coast-to-coast in the States,and in Manitoba in central Canada.

Additional Minor Pro Hockey pages on Rauzulu's Street:

American Hockey League
Central Hockey League
East Coast Hockey League
United Hockey League
South East Hockey League
Federal Hockey League (Canada)
International Hockey League
West Coast Hockey League
Western Professional Hockey League
Atlantic Coast Hockey League
National Women's Hockey League
Southern Professional Hockey League


Previous Teams

Turner Cup Winners

International Hockey League Contact Information
1395 East 12 Mile  Rd.
Madison Heights, MI 48071
Phone: 248-546-3230 Fax: 248-546-1811
Previous Website:

Alignment when merger happened June 2001

Eastern Conference Western Conference
Cincinnati Cyclones
Cleveland Lumberjacks
Detroit Vipers
Grand  Rapids Griffins
Milwaukee Admirals
Orlando Solar  Bears
Chicago Wolves
Houston Aeros
Kansas City Blades
Manitoba Moose
Utah Grizzlies