Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Hockey Menu
› Hockey Main Page › National Hockey League › Other Pro Leagues › Major Jr A › Junior Hockey › College Hockey › World Hockey
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

Professional Hockey Leagues - Western Professional Hockey League (WPHL)

Professional Hockey Leagues - Western Professional Hockey League (WPHL)

The WPHL was founded in 1996 with six teams, merging in May 2001 with the CHL. Senior executives from both the Central (CHL) and Western Professional (WPHL) Hockey Leagues ratified a joint operating agreement that will see the two entities unite under the Central Hockey League name.

Additional Minor Pro Hockey pages on Rauzulu's Street:

American Hockey League
Central Hockey League
East Coast Hockey League
United Hockey League
South East Hockey League
Federal Hockey League (Canada)
International Hockey League
West Coast Hockey League
Western Professional Hockey League
Atlantic Coast Hockey League
National Women's Hockey League
Southern Professional Hockey League

Western Professional Hockey League Contact Information
14040 North Cave Creek Road, Suite 100
Phoenix, AZ 85022
Tel: (602) 485-9399 Fax: (602) 485-9449

Previous WPHL Teams

President's Cup Winners

Alignment Before Merger 2000-01
Eastern Conference
Western Conference
Lake Charles Ice Pirates
Monroe Moccasins
Shreveport Mudbugs
Tupelo T-Rex
Austin Ice Bats
Corpus Christi IceRays
Central Texas Stampede
Fort Worth Brahms
Amarillo Rattlers
El Paso Buzzards
Lubbock Cotton Kings
New Mexico Scorpions
Odessa Jackalopes
San Angelo Outlaws