Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Football Menu
› Football Main Page › National Football League › Other Pro Leagues › Indoor Football › Women's Football › College Football
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

NFL Europa League

The NFL Europa League.....a Europeon tour.

The National Football League
The Canadian Football League
The XFL (defunct)
NFL Europa

On March 23, 1991, the NFL launched the World League of American Football, the first sports league to operate on a weekly basis on two separate continents. It ran until 1993. In 1995 after a two-year hiatus, the World League of American Football returned to action with six teams in Europe, a joint venture of Fox Sports and the NFL. In 1998 The World League was renamed the NFL Europe League.

The NFL Europe League operated in five Europeon cities. The teams competed annually in the World Bowl championship trophy. On September 11, 2006, NFL Europe officially re-branded itself as NFL Europa and has existed in that format through its final season in 2007. Page is left for reference as the league closed in 2007.

NFL Europa League Information
NFL Europa League Directory
NFL Europa Past Champions (World Bowl Winners)

as detailed below.

^ top

NFL Europa League Directory

This area gives you the relevant information on league and team contacts for the NFL Europa League.

NFL Europa League Directory

^ top

NFL Europa League Past Champions

Be sure to check out the past league champions and World Bowl winners here.

Past NFL Europa and World League Champions