Online Store|
Soapbox| Updates| Forum|
Home| Hockey| Football| Basketball| Baseball| Racing| Soccer|

Rauzulu's Football Menu
› Football Main Page › National Football League › Other Pro Leagues › Indoor Football › Women's Football › College Football
Latest Sports News
› General Sports News › Hockey News › Football News › Basketball News › Baseball News › Racing News › Soccer News
Questions or Comments?
Post on our Message Board or

NCAA Division III College Football Outstanding Player

NCAA Division III College Football - Melberger Award

The Downtown Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, Touchdown Club has presented the Melberger Award to the nation's outstanding Division III football player since 1993.

The award is named for Clifford K. Melberger, a member of the Board of Directors of the club and captain of the 1960 Bucknell University football team.

The unusual trophy is a replica of an old-style leather football helmet crafted of anthracite coal and mounted on a solid coal base. It was designed by Ed Donohue, former basketball coach at King's College in Wilkes-Barre, and sculpted by Frank Magdalinski of Plains, Pennsylvania

Other college and university football pages on Rauzulu's Street.

^ top

NCAA Division III Football - Melberger Award - Oustanding Player

1993 Jim Ballard - Mount Union College
1994 Carey Bender - Coe College
1995 Craig Kusick - University of Wisconsin - LaCross
1996 Bill Borchert - Mount Union College
1997 Bill Borchert - Mount Union College
1998 Mike Burton - Trinity University
1999 Scott Pingel - Westminister College
2000 R.J. Bowers - Grove City College
2001 Chuck Moore - Mount Union College
2002 Daniel Pincelli - Hartwick College
2003 Brett Trichilo — Wilkes University
2004 Brett Trichilo — Wilkes University
2005 Brett Elliott - Linfield College
2006 Chris Sharpe - Springfield College
2007 Jason Boltus - Hartwick